top of page
Search
  • thesouthernln

Welcome to The Southern Lane!

Updated: May 29, 2020

I am so happy you are here! Thank you for taking a moment in your day to stop in. I hope this blog will be a source of inspiration for you in creating spaces in your own house!



I have always loved interior design. If I could have any job, it would be either flipping houses or interior design. This blog is a way for me to take steps towards those dreams at this stage in my life. I hope that this blog is a sense of inspiration and help in making your house feel like your home.


In order to get to know me a little better, I thought I would share some things that I love when it comes to design!


1. I grew up in the south and that has greatly influenced my personal style and taste. Charleston, South Carolina is a major style inspiration for me. There is something about the history, charm, and southern style with a hint of coastal elegance in that city that makes it a special place that has greatly influenced my style.


2. I love older homes! There is something about the quirks and details in the design that gives it such a unique style. I always want to preserve and restore those details or add them in on newer homes.


3. I love blue and white color palette. It is what I naturally gravitate towards. It is light, bright, elegant, and timeless, yet it somehow creates warm and inviting spaces. Don't worry you will see more colors than just blue and white on the blog!


4. I love mixing old pieces (antiques) with newer pieces. I think this combination creates the perfect balance, which leads to a beautiful an cozy space.


5. I am a big believer that you do not have to buy high end pieces to create a beautiful, charming, elegant, inviting, and cozy room. I hope to share things that might be exactly what you are looking for to help create a space you love.


Thank you for reading all of that and spending some time getting to know a little about me and this blog. I look forward to getting to know you all!


Never hesitate to reach out to me!


- The Southern Lane

474 views0 comments

Opmerkingen


bottom of page